Jazz Dance Academy Montreux - Junior Jazz Ballet de Montreux

Founded by Kayoko Watanabe in 2023, Junior Jazz Ballet Montreux (JJBM) is a junior company supported by Jazz Dance Academy Montreux. JJBM is made up of dancers aged between 17 and 25, from a wide range of backgrounds and cultures. At the same time, JJBM also offers younger dancers the chance to discover this profession as apprentice amateur dancers, aged 11 to 16, and also training at the Jazz Dance Academy Montreux by following the JDA junior 2 cursus. The concept of this company is to enable the youngest dancers (apprentice amateurs) to develop in a more professional way alongside professional dancers and to gain a better understanding of the professional dance environment. JJBM presents creations of professional quality, and exploits jazz, classical and contemporary dance techniques beyond the usual procedures within a teaching structure.

We are very pleased to present the first performance of the new pieces of the Junior Jazz Ballet Montreux (JJBM) on the occasion of the second show of the academy, at the Salle des Remparts, with Mina Schürer, professional dancer and guest, on Sunday 18 June 2023.

At the age of 9, Mina discovered rhythmic gymnastics (GRS) and joined the CRP Bern/Neuchâtel, where she participated in various GRS championships, such as the Cantonal Championships in Bern and the Swiss Championships, where she won gold medals. She joined the Swiss national junior team in GRS in 2007. In 2008, she started her dance training at the Barbara Bernard Ballet School in Grenchen/Solothurn. She participated in the Solothurn competition in 2010 and 2011, finishing 7th and 4th.

In 2012 she danced at the Basel Dance Academy (BDA) where she performed a solo, "Insekt" by Dietmar Seyffert, as well as "Last Dance" by Sergio Bustinduy. In 2013, she was engaged as a dancer by the Theater Basel for the production of Elmar Goerden's opera "Manon". In 2015, she danced at the Igokat Academy, where she performed various leading roles. In 2017, she passed the audition of the School l'Atelier Rudra Béjart in Lausanne under the direction of Michel Gascard where she continued her training for 2 years. In the creation "DIXIT" of the Béjart Ballet Lausanne, she dances Maurice Béjart's "Sacre du Printemps". Since 2019, she is a soloist with the Igokat Company.

Stacks Image 1126

Come and visit us

Rue de l'église catholique 14
1820 Montreux

9 mn walk from the Montreux SBB railway station
20 mn from Lausanne SBB station

Contact us

On +41 78 403 12 08

By email

IBAN

CH12 0483 5119 8001 6100 0 - CREDIT SUISSE
KAYOKO WATANABE JAZZ DANCE ACADEMY MONTREUX
RUE DE L'EGLISE CATHOLIQUE 14
1820 MONTREUX

Stacks Image 153
Affiliated to the French Dance Federation (FFD)

© 2020-2024 Jazz Dance Academy Montreux

Jazz Dance Academy Montreux - Junior Jazz Ballet de Montreux

Fondé par Kayoko Watanabe en 2023, Le Junior Jazz Ballet Montreux (JJBM) est une compagnie junior soutenue par Jazz Dance Academy Montreux. JJBM est composé de danseurs âgés de 17 ans à 25 ans, issus de tout horizon avec différents bagages et cultures. En parallèle, JJBM propose également aux plus jeunes de découvrir ce métier en tant que danseurs amateurs apprentis, de 11 ans à 16 ans, et se formant également au Jazz Dance Academy Montreux en suivant le cursus de JDA junior 2. Le concept de cette compagnie est de permettre aux plus jeunes danseurs (amateurs apprentis) d’évoluer de manière plus professionnelle à côté de danseurs de métier et de mieux appréhender le milieu professionnel de la danse. JJBM présente des créations de qualité professionnelle, et exploite les techniques de danse jazz, classique et contemporaine, au-delà des procédures habituelles au sein d'une structure d'enseignement.

Nous sommes très heureux de présenter la première représentation des nouvelles pièces du Junior Jazz Ballet Montreux (JJBM) à l'occasion du deuxième spectacle de l'académie, à la Salle des Remparts, avec Mina Schürer, danseuse professionnelle invitée, le dimanche 18 juin 2023.

À 9 ans, Mina découvre la gymnastique rythmique (GRS) et entre dans le CRP Bern/Neuchâtel, où elle participe à différents championnats de GRS, tels que le Championnat Cantonal de Bern et les Championnats Suisse où elle obtient des médailles d’or. Elle intègre le cadre national junior de Suisse en GRS en 2007. En 2008, elle commence sa formation de danse dans l’école de danse classique Barbara Bernard Grenchen/Solothurn. Elle participe au concours de Soleure en 2010 et 2011, et finit 7ème et 4ème.

En 2012, elle danse à la Basel Dance Academy (BDA) où elle interprète un solo «Insekt» de Dietmar Seyffert ainsi que «Last Dance» de Sergio Bustinduy. En 2013, elle est engagée en tant que danseuse par le Théâtre de Bâle pour la production de l’Opéra «Manon» d’Elmar Goerden. En 2015, elle danse à l’Académie de Igokat, où elle interprète différents rôles principaux. En 2017, elle passe l’audition de l’École l’Atelier Rudra Béjart à Lausanne sous la direction de Michel Gascard où elle continue sa formation pendant 2 ans. Dans la création «DIXIT» du Béjart Ballet Lausanne, elle y danse le «Sacre du Printemps» de Maurice Béjart. Depuis 2019, elle est soliste avec la Compagnie Igokat.

Stacks Image 1192

Rendez-nous visite

Rue de l'église catholique 14
1820 Montreux

À 9 mn à pied de la gare CFF de Montreux
À 20 mn depuis la gare CFF de Lausanne

Contactez-nous

Au 078 403 12 08

Par email

IBAN

CH12 0483 5119 8001 6100 0 - CREDIT SUISSE
KAYOKO WATANABE JAZZ DANCE ACADEMY MONTREUX
RUE DE L'EGLISE CATHOLIQUE 14
1820 MONTREUX

Stacks Image 144
Affiliée à la Fédération Française de Danse

© 2020-2024 Jazz Dance Academy Montreux